Season’s Greetings!

MMidnight in Peking
EEquilateral
RRobeson: An American Ballad
RRight Ho, Jeeves
YYou Have to Tell

CCharles Dickens and the Great Theatre of the World
HHound of the Baskervilles
RRubbernecker
I  – Interventions
SSecret Life of William Shakespeare
TThree Men in a Boat
MMy Second Death
AAnd the Mountains Echoed
SStrays

 

christmas book tree

 

AAbsolution
NNoon
DDeath in a Scarlet Gown

AA Princess of Mars

HHow to Fall
AAn Officer and a Spy
PPilgrim Soul
PPU-239 and Other Stories
Y – You

NNearest Star
EEmpire Falls
WWrite Your Own Mystery

YYes, well, I ran out of Ys…
EEnd of Everything
AA Christmas Carol
RRevolutionary Road

 

edinburgh fireworks

 

SEE YOU ALL IN 2015!

 

51 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings!

  1. I loved Midnight In Peking – what an amazing investigation, and a really great sense of time and place…anyway, I hope you have a great Christmas and a fantastic New Year too.

    • Yes, it was a good one – in fact, all the ones I’ve listed got either 4 or 5 stars. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too, crimeworm – lang may yer lum reek! 😀

  2. Brilliant idea! Have a lovely holiday season – but hopefully you won’t miss this Monday 22nd, when you’re going to be featured on my blog in ‘What got you hooked’ series…

    • Thanks – you too, Marina Sofia! And oh no, I won’t miss it! I’ll still be trotting round other people’s blogs, just taking a break from posting to allow more time for Christmas cake-eating etc… 😀

  3. Très clever! Très chic! Formidable! Bravo! I do hope Big Sister is icing a Christmas Cake for each of your happy band of followers. Though I’m a bit worried in case she has missed posting days. Of course, not too late for reindeer delivery, Big Sis!

    I hope you and the rest of the Fanclan have a wonderful season of festives. A request please for you to post Eddi Reader landing aeroplanes again at Hogmanay, as it is a joyous and shed a tear (at least three) experience, for those new to your lovely bloggie, this year.

    I’m still working on my blog card. I hope I finish it before Easter.

    • Merci beaucoup, madame! Ooh, no – all the cakes should be for me!! You haven’t fallen for the whole ‘Christmas is a time for sharing’ thing, have you?

      Thank you, and I hope the Fancifull festivities are filled with jollity and chocolate! Hmm…good idea! I may just do that…

      I sahll look forward to it! I definitely feel the need for a little bloggie break – and I suspect my poor followers probably do too! 😉

  4. How lovely! And a very merry Christmas to Tommy & Tuppence too! And, of course, your good self. I have so enjoyed your blog this year and have had a good giggle at your comments on mine. You have guided my reading choices wisely and I am eternally grateful. Here’s to more of the same in 2015! x 😀

  5. You’re so creative! Even if you won’t admit it!

    Nice tree. Is it yours? (I think there should be a professor at the top, though.)

    And I’ll see you in 2015 as well! Your blog is awesome and gives me countless hours of fun!

    • *laughs* You’ll convince me one day…maybe!

      No. ‘Tis an old tradition, but one I like to stick to, that the FF tree goes up on Christmas Eve. So still plenty of time for you to get here, if you really want to sit on top of it. Tuppence thinks that would be a great enhancement – something extra to climb!

      Awww – thank you, C-W-W! *smiles happily*

        • Good! *smiles contentedly*

          No, only about 5 or 6 I think. In fact, if you hired a private jet to go direct between your backyard and mine, you could probably be here at midnight for Santa and then get back home in time for him again! You’d probably be alongside him all the way home – you could wave to him from the window. Or maybe he’d let you travel with him in the sleigh!!! (Don’t let him drop you down the chimney though…) She used to climb everything when she was a kit but she’s more sensible now. Most of the time.

          *wonders if he uses glue, or a bit of elastic under his chin*

  6. Cute. I see a couple of great comedic novels there which I also enjoyed – Three Men in a Boat and Right Ho, Jeeves.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  7. Gorgeous and clever! And I’d like to say that I’m very relieved that you are taking a break for the holidays. I will be, too, after I get in one last plug for a book that I’m reading now. Stay tuned….

Please leave a comment - I'd love to know who's visiting and what you think...of the post, of the book, of the blog, of life, of chocolate...

